House System  


  • All the member of school Parliament share the authority and responsibility for the welfare of school.
  • School Cabinet

    All students of the school belong to one of four houses – Satluj (blue), Ganga

    (yellow), Yamuna (red), Saraswati (green). Each house has an elected House Captain from

    standard ten and a Vice-Captain from standard nine. Additionally a School Captain and Vice-

    Captain are elected from standard ten. These student representatives maintain student

    discipline and lead student and ceremonial activities. Head Boy and Head girl are selected from

    class X based on various criteria by the teachers teaching secondary classes.

  • Annual functions is held every year to honour those students who have been excelled in sports. academics and other co-curricular activities. The awards and prizes are given to the students.
  • With the advancement of knowledge and technology computers are being practices to the school. There is multimedia theatre is in the school.
  • There is computer lab in the school which is fitted with modern computers.
  • Through PTM school provides for regular parent teacher interaction.


  • All student are accountable for their actions.
  • In appropirate behaviour of students were be considered in the following cases :-
  • Theft, Forgery, Intercepting reports, coming late to school, carring electronic Gadgets, Cell Phone, CD, DVD, Misuse of computer and Internet.
  • Disciplinary action will be as Notice to parents, Imposition of fine suspension, Rustication from the school etc.


Contact Us ↓

C. L. Aggarwal D.A.V. Model School
PHONE NO. - 0172-2791286
FAX - 0172-2790092
E-mail -
Website -


Like Us on:
Location Map ↓